How to Spot a Stockpile Price

Published March 21, 2012 by gweledydd

To make sure you aren’t spending too much on your stockpile, it is a good idea to start your own price sheet.  For those of us who are just starting out, The Krazy Coupon Lady has created a WONDERFUL starter list and has given me permission to share it.  The list appears in the book Pick Another Checkout Lane, Honey, and has already helped me a ton!

 

KCL’s list is not all-inclusive, however.  There are no prices for pet items.  I have created my own list (based on Central VA’s prices) for pet care products.  If there is something you buy a lot of (like fish or microwaveable dinners) that you don’t see on the list and have an idea of what a good stock price would be, please share!  I am always looking to expand my list so that I can guarantee that I get the lowest prices.

 

Feel free to print these lists out and put them in your binder for a quick reference. 

 

Also, PLEASE keep in mind these lists are just for reference.  Some areas have better prices, while some areas have higher prices.  Don’t feel bad if you can’t find the exact same stock price.  For instance, I have not seen buffalo sauce cheaper than $0.50 a bottle in Central VA (at least not yet!), but I have been able find deodorant for $0.25 or less, which is much cheaper than other places.

 

Stockpile Prices

 Pet Care Stock Prices

Leave a Reply

