End of the Month Coupon Results

Published April 2, 2012 by gweledydd

So everyone always asks “is it really worth it to use coupons?” and now I have proof.  A couple of weeks ago I posted about this topic again and explained my new budget system.  I now have my end of month results so you can see just how much couponing can save you.

 

Total Amount of Products: 301

(this does not count extra items purchased that were not on sale)

Total Cost of Products: $1,189.73

Total After Coupons: $342.31

Total Spent on Extra Coupons: $67.41

TOTAL SAVINGS OF 71%!!!

Even though I spent a little extra on some coupons, the savings still make up for it.  Before factoring in the amount of the coupons, I saved 71%.  Even after factoring in the extra coupons, I still only paid about 1/3 of the price.  I went a little over our usual budget, but I will more than likely make up for this next month because I will not have to pay much for groceries.  Couponing has made our family more stable, happier, and has made us grow closer together.  We can now help others who are less fortunate, whereas before we fell into the less fortunate category.  I will never stop using coupons, and I guarantee once you start you will never want to stop!

Leave a Reply

