Saving on Gas Prices

Published April 3, 2012 by gweledydd

Today I had to fill up my jeep and I think I hit a personal record for most money spent on a single fill up.  It cost me $67.02 to fill up my ’95 jeep.  Yikes!  Unfortunately I was on fumes, otherwise I would probably have waited to search for the lowest price.

 

So how can you save on gas prices without buying a Prius or Scion?  Seems impossible, right?  We are just doomed to pay what the oil moguls want.  WRONG!  There are plenty of ways you can save on gas prices, and one of the easiest is just a click away!

 

Gas Buddy is a free app that can be downloaded to any iPhone or Android.  It searches your area for the lowest gas price and gives you the address and distance to each pump.  I used this a lot when my sister, friend, and I went to a concert in North Carolina.  I have been pretty lazy about using it around town, but am going to start trying to use it.

 

I also posted about how you can save on gas at Kroger.  This is my preferred method of savings!  Gas Buddy also has a list of tips on how to save on gas.  It’s as easy as using the A/C less and making sure your tires are properly inflated.  To see the whole list, check it out here!

 

You can also save on gas by signing up for a credit card that offers gas reward points.  Chase gives up to 5% back on gas purchases.  If you are interested in this, Fox Business has created an article on the best gas reward credit cards. You can check it out here.

 

If YOU have any tips or tricks on how to save on gas, feel free to share!  I am always open to try new things and up for new ideas!

Leave a Reply

